top of page


‘For those not given the chance to choose

Who carry the little they’ve got left to lose…’

The download-only single, Dignity, is the first track released from The Columbus Memoirs, the forthcoming third album by Nick Toczek & Signia Alpha,

Out now, this hard-hitting song tackles head-on the lack of compassion shown to refugees and asylum-seekers. Our original plan was to make the download free. However, in response to the devastating war in Ukraine, we’ve amended that to a pay-what-you-want option (from zero upwards) with our promise to pay every single penny thus raised to UNICEF Ukraine Emergency Appeal which is working in support of all those fleeing that conflict.

Available on all streaming services and from the link below.

Dignity (lyrics: Toczek, music: Webster/Ingham)

Signia Alpha line-up on Dignity:

Matt Webster - drums, bass, 12 string acoustic guitar, backing vocals

Wulf Ingham - guitars, lead guitar, slide guitar, harmonica, mandolin

Keith Jafrate – saxophone

Chris Walsh – flute, backing vocals

Harris – additional guitar noodling, backing vocals


Nick Toczek - vocals

The new album The Columbus Memoirs will follow in June 2022 in three different formats: blue and white marble vinyl, CD and download. There’s also a copiously illustrated 120-page book of lyrics, recording details and back-stories of the musicians involved. The Columbus Memoirs and Other Tales book and CD bundle is available to order now. Initial UK orders will also receive a fabulous free fridge magnet!

Details and pre-order options here:

80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page